Adams County School District 14
     5291 East 60th Avenue
     Commerce City, CO 80022
  303.853.3333    303.853.3329
communications@adams14.org
  • Tim Montoya, Head Building Engineer at Hanson Elementary School, received the Lantern Award on Wednesday, September 18. His family, students, staff and NFL veteran Darius Holland turned out for a surprise assembly honoring Tim’s 29 years of service in Adams 14!


    ¡Tim Montoya, Conserje Líder en Hanson Elementary School, recibió el premio Lantern Award el miércoles, 18 de septiembre,  Su familia, estudiantes, personal y un veterano de la NFL Darius Holland, llegaron para sorprenderlo durante la asamblea en su honor, Tim tiene 29 años de servicio en Adams 14!

  • Spirit Week 2019 / Semana del Orgullo 2019

    Spirit Week 2019 / Semana del Orgullo 2019

    Click here for the complete 2019 Spirit Week schedule!

    ¡Haga clic para ver el calendario completo de la Semana del Orgullo 2019!

     

     

  • Join Harvard University students and faculty for a Weekend Coding or Premed Academy!/¡Únase a los estudiantes y profesores de Harvard University, para un Fin de Semana de Codificación o Academia de Pre-Medicina!

    Join Harvard University students and faculty for a Weekend Coding or Premed Academy!/¡Únase a los estudiantes y profesores de Harvard University, para un Fin de Semana de Codificación o Academia de Pre-Medicina!

    Click here. Haga clic.

  • Free and Reduced Lunch Program/Programa de almuerzo gratuito y a precio reducido

    Free and Reduced Lunch Program/Programa de almuerzo gratuito y a precio reducido

    Parents: We are now accepting applications for the USDA’s Free and Reduced Lunch Program! Follow the link here to begin your application in English, or the link here for Spanish.


    Padres: ahora estamos aceptando solicitudes para el programa de almuerzo gratuito y a precio reducido del usda! Sigue el enlace aquí para comenzar tu solicitud en inglés, o el enlace aquí para español.

Our Staff

Adult Education

Jessie Hawthorn

Adult Education Outreach Coordinator
720.322.8129
jhawthorn@adams14.org

Natalia Devlin

Instructional Coach
720.322.8122
ndevlin@adams14.org

Guadalupe Macias

Evening Program Assistant - Adams City High School
303.853.7850
gumacias@adams14.org

Assessment and Evaluation

Jamie Ball

Accountability and Assessment Manager
720-322-8145
jball@adams14.org

Janell Fuller

K-3 Early Literature Supervisor
303.853.5015
jfuller@adams14.org

Kim Reynolds

Assessment and Data
303.853.5017
kreynolds@adams14.org

Yvonne Hauke

Reporting & Enrollment Coordinator
303.853.3255
ydhauke@adams14.org

Erica Tapia

Early Literature
303.853.5015
etapia@adams14.org

Michelle Genaro

District Assessment Coordinator
720.322.8101
mgenaro@adams14.org

Communications and Engagement

Fernanda Garcia

Administrative Assistant and Front Desk Receptionist
303-853-3201
mfgarcia@adams14.org

John Poynton

Communications and Strategy Manager
720-322-8105
jpoynton@adams14.org

Daniel Stoutamire

Communications Specialist
720-322-8107
dstoutamire@adams14.org

McKenna Keller

Communications Specialist
720-322-8149
mkeller@adams14.org

Guadalupe Caraveo

Interpretation and Translation Specialist
303-853-3229
gcaraveo@adams14.org

Cameron Weise

Media and A.V. Production
720.322.8157
acsd14video@adams14.org

Culture and Language Development

Tonia Lopez

Culture and Language Development Manager
720.322.8113
tlopez@adams14.org

Cheryl Green

Culture and Language Development Coordinator
303.853.3245
clgreen@adams14.org

Aurora Martinez

Education Program Support Specialist
303.853.3247
aemartin@adams14.org

Eileen Harder

Culture and Language Development Coordinator
303.853.3221
eharder@adams14.org

Education Foundation

Dale M. Mingilton

Executive Director
303-853-3253
dmingilton@adams14.org

Federal Programs

Barb Heumann

Executive Assistant
303.853.3240
baheumann@adams14.org

Shelagh Burke

Executive Director of Federal Programs/Interventions/Technology
303.853.3258
saburke@adams14.org

Financial Services

Eduard Storz, CPA

Finance Director
303-853- 3209
finance@adams14.org

Andrew Flinn

Grants Accountant
303-853- 3218
finance@adams14.org

Sandra Harmon

Payroll Specialist
303-853-3214
finance@adams14.org

Linda Holloway

Payroll Specialist
303-853-3267
finance@adams14.org

Toni Klocker

Accounts Payable
303-853-3216
finance@adams14.org

Rhonda Farrell

Accounts Payable
303-853-3266
finance@adams14.org

Julie Clark

Purchasing Assistant
720-322-8136
finance@adams14.org

Hyesun Son

Senior Accountant
303.853.3220
finance@adams14.org

Human Resources

Karen Colato

Administrative Assistant
303.853.3211
hr@adams14.org

Brian Childress

HR Director
720.322.8135
hr@adams14.org

Mark Langston

Educator Effectiveness Manager
303.853.3260
hr@adams14.org

Sandy Latimer

HR Specialist III - FMLA, AESOP, Substitutes and Athletic Coaches
303-853-3206
hr@adams14.org

Cellia Chavez

Human Resource Specialist III
303-853-3207
hr@adams14.org

Lani Parks

Human Resource Specialist III
303-853-3230
hr@adams14.org

Interventions

Shelagh Burke

Executive Director of Federal Programs/Interventions/Technology
303.853.3258
saburke@adams14.org

Olga Mijares

Administrative Assistant
303.853.5571
omijares@adams14.org

Susan Cardasis

EARSS Coordinator
303.853.7948
scardasis@adams14.org

Ruben Chacón

Student Intervention Manager
720.322.8154
rchacon@adams14.org

Jessie Hawthorn

Adult Education Outreach Coordinator
720.322.8129
jhawthorn@adams14.org

Mary Ann Mosquera

Title X Liaison
303.853.3274
mmosquera@adams14.org

Melba Velazquez

Truancy Intervention Specialist
303.853.3308
mvelazquez@adams14.org

Flor Minjarez

Truancy Secretary
720.322.8108
fmminjar@adams14.org

Learning Services

Dr. Jeanette Patterson

Executive Director
303-853-3203
jpatterson@adams14.org

Matt Schwartz

Director of Teaching andLearning
303-853-3234
mschwart@adams14.org

Barbara Bench

Beyond Textbooks Coordinator
303.853.5779
dbench@adams14.org

Debra Montoya

Executive Assistant
303.853.3244
dmontoya@adams14.org

Veronica (BJ) Jeffers

Principal Coach
303.853.3320
vjeffers@adams14.org

Nutrition Services

April Cordova

Administrative Assistant, Nutrition Services
303.853.7929
alane@adams14.org

Kasja Larson

Nutrition Services Manager
303.853.7940
klarson@adams14.org

Kelsey Garrett

Nutrition Services Assistant Manager
303.853.7950
kgarrett@adams14.org

Tammy Logan

Nutrition Services Secretary
303.853.7930
tlogan@adams14.org

Operations

Regina Baca

Executive Assistant
303.853.3217
rbaca@adams14.org

Jeanne Mojarro

Administrative Assistant, Service Center
303.853.7901
jmojarro@adams14.org

Leo Rodriguez

Project Manager Construction/BEST Grant

lrodriguez@adams14.org

James Shoepflin

Safety and Security Supervisor

jshoepflin@adams14.org

Al Francisco

Manager of Transportation/Grounds/Security
303.853.7906
afrancisco@adams14.org

Mario Castillo

Grounds and Transportation (Dispatch) Supervisor
303.853.7927
mcastillo@adams14.org

Michael Palma

Building Engineer Supervisor/Maintenance Inspector
720-322-8125
mpalma@adams14.org

Student Records and Registration

Norma Morehead

Records Clerk
720-322-8116
nmorehead@adams14.org

Oralia Olivas

District Registrar
303.853.3238
oolivas@adams14.org

Student Support Services

Ivette Alvarado

Administrative Assistant
303.853.3248
ialvarado@adams14.org

Doris Thomas

Administrative Assistant Fed. Program/SPED Records
303.853.3250
dthomas@adams14.org

Shay Carter

Student Support Services Director
303.853.3246
scarter@adams14.org

Sarah Neyman

Special Education Coordinator - Secondary
720.322.8134
sneyman@adams14.org

Vacant

Assistant Director of Student Support Services
720.322.8103

Bianca Tellechea

Interpretation/Translator
303-853-3254
btellechea@adams14.org

John Hicks

Child Find Coordinator
720.322.8119
jhicks@adams14.org

Samantha Valenzuela

Child Find Secretary
303-853-5003
svalenzuela@adams14.org

Christian Lopez

Transition/SWAP Paraprofessional
303.853.3296
clopez@adams14.org

Avery Startzel

Transition Specialist
720.322.8121
astartzel@adams14.org

Michael Carlson

Teacher of the Def and Hard of Hearing/Homebound
720.322.8115
mcarlson@adams14.org

Melissa Crawford

Transition/SWAP Coordinator
720.322.8121
mcrawford@adams14.org

Catalina Guerrero

Transition/SWAP Paraprofessional
303-853-3294
cmguerrero@adams14.org

Amanda Archuleta

Transition/SWAP Paraprofessional
303.853.3294
aarchuleta@adams14.org

Sonia Ford

Medicaid Specialist
303.853.3264
sjford@adams14.org

Alison Meagher

Educational Audiologist/504
720.322.8127
ameagher@adams14.org

Tana Blasé

Physical Therapist
720-322-8126
tmblase@adams14.org

Steven Arroyo

Bilingual Speech Language Pathologist/BESST
303-853-3268
sarroyo@adams14.org

Arturo Kiyama

Bilingual Psychologist/BESST

akiyama@adams14.org

Molly Short

Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant
303.853.3256
mshort@adams14.org

Della Palacios

Gifted and Talented Coordinator
303.853.3249
dpalacios@adams14.org

Sari Saperstein

Special Education Coordinator - Elementary
303.853.3251
ssaperstein@adams14.org

Sarah Mooney

Behavioral Coordinator
720.322.8133
smooney@adams14.org

Superintendent’s Office

Darci Mohr, Ed. S, JD, PHR

Acting Superintendent
303.853.3236
dmohr@adams14.org

Monica Aviña

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board of Education
303-853-3205
meavina@adams14.org

Technology Services

Shelagh Burke

Director of Federal Programs/Interim Director of Education Technology
303-853-3258
saburke@adams14.org

Maysa Campistrous

Web & Applications Developer
303-853-3263
mcampistrous@adams14.org

Diana Moya

Administrative Assistant
303-853-3225
dmmoya@adams14.org

Brandon Steili

Manager of Technology Services
303-853-3226
bsteili@adams14.org

Marc Stoll

Network Administrator
303-853-3227
mstoll@adams14.org

Jeff Derman

Database Administrator
720-322-8161
jderman@adams14.org

Help Desk

Contact to open a ticket
303-853-7896
helpdesk@adams14.org