Adams County School District 14
     5291 East 60th Avenue
     Commerce City, CO 80022
  303.853.3333    303.853.3329
communications@adams14.org
  • Adams City High School English Teacher Devotes her Life to Being an Effective Teacher | Una maestra de Adams City High School esta entregada a ser una maestra efectiva

    Adams City High School English Teacher Devotes her Life to Being an Effective Teacher | Una maestra de Adams City High School esta entregada a ser una maestra efectiva

    WATCH: Gretchen Milner has never stopped perfecting her teaching techniques to ensure her students’ success.

    VEA: Gretchen Milner nunca ha dejado de perfeccionar sus técnicas de enseñanza para asegurar el éxito de sus estudiantes.

  • Welcome to Adams County School District 14!/¡Bienvenidos al Distrito Escolar del Condado Adams 14!

    Welcome to Adams County School District 14!/¡Bienvenidos al Distrito Escolar del Condado Adams 14!

    Click here for a district overview. / Haga clic aquí para una revisión general del distrito.

  • Happy Veterans' Day! | Feliz Día de los Veteranos

    Happy Veterans' Day! | Feliz Día de los Veteranos


    Adams 14 students at Adams City Middle School and Kemp Elementary spent their mornings with local veterans Friday, ahead of the official celebration of Veterans’ Day on Monday. 
    From everyone at Adams 14, thank you, veterans, for your service and dedication to our country!


    Los estudiantes de Adams 14 en Adams City Middle School y Kemp Elementary pasaron la mañana del viernes con veteranos locales, como anticipación al día oficial de celebración de los Veteranos, que es el lunes.
    ¡De parte de todos en Adams 14, gracias, veteranos, por su servicio y dedicación a nuestro país!

  • Alice in Wonderland | Alicia en el País de las Maravillas

    Alice in Wonderland | Alicia en el País de las Maravillas

    Mark your calendar for Alice in Wonderland – the Commerce City Version! Join the Adams City High School drama club as they take you to a magical land of adventure with an localized re-imagining of Lewis Carroll’s classic “Alice in Wonderland.” The show is Friday, Nov. 15 at 7 p.m. at the ACHS theater.

    Marquen sus calendarios para Alicia en el País de las Maravillas – la versión de Commerce City!  Acompañe al club de teatro de Adams City High School ya que los llevara a una tierra mágica de aventura con una re-imaginación localizada del clásico de Lewis Carroll “Alicia en el País de las Maravillas”. El espectáculo es el viernes, 15 de noviembre a las 7:00 p.,. en el teatro de ACHS.

     

Our Staff

Adult Education

Jessie Hawthorn

Adult Learning Center Program Coordinator
720.322.8129
jhawthorn@adams14.org

Cynthia Luna

Administrative Assistant
303.853.5571
cluna@adams14.org

Natalia Devlin

Instructional Coach
720.322.8122
ndevlin@adams14.org

Guadalupe Macias

Evening Program Assistant - Adams City High School
303.853.7850
gumacias@adams14.org

Assessment and Evaluation

Jamie Ball

Accountability and Assessment Manager
720-322-8145
jball@adams14.org

Yvonne Hauke

Reporting & Enrollment Coordinator
303.853.3255
ydhauke@adams14.org

Michelle Genaro

District Assessment Coordinator
720.322.8101
mgenaro@adams14.org

Communications and Engagement

Fernanda Garcia

Administrative Assistant and Front Desk Receptionist
303-853-3201
fernanda.garcia@adams14.org

John Poynton

Communications and Strategy Manager
720-322-8105
jpoynton@adams14.org

Daniel Stoutamire

Communications Specialist
720-322-8107
dstoutamire@adams14.org

McKenna Keller

Communications Specialist
720-322-8149
mkeller@adams14.org

Guadalupe Caraveo

Interpretation and Translation Specialist
303-853-3229
gcaraveo@adams14.org

Cameron Weise

Media and A.V. Production
720.322.8157
acsd14video@adams14.org

Culture and Language Development

Tonia Lopez

Culture and Language Development Manager
720.322.8113
tlopez@adams14.org

Cheryl Green

Culture and Language Development Coordinator
303.853.3245
clgreen@adams14.org

Aurora Martinez

Education Program Support Specialist
303.853.3247
aemartin@adams14.org

Eileen Harder

Culture and Language Development Coordinator
303.853.3221
eharder@adams14.org

Education Foundation

Dale M. Mingilton

Executive Director
303-853-3253
dmingilton@adams14.org

Federal Programs

Barb Heumann

Executive Assistant
303.853.3240
baheumann@adams14.org

Shelagh Burke

Executive Director of Federal Programs/Interventions/Technology
303.853.3258
saburke@adams14.org

Financial Services

Shae Martinez

Executive Director of Budget & Finance
303.853.3252
srmartinez@adams14.org

Eduard Storz, CPA

Finance Director
303-853- 3209
finance@adams14.org

Andrew Flinn

Grants Accountant
303-853- 3218
finance@adams14.org

Nancy Callaghan

Payroll Specialist
303-853-3214
finance@adams14.org

Linda Holloway

Payroll Specialist
303-853-3267
finance@adams14.org

Toni Klocker

Accounts Payable
303-853-3216
finance@adams14.org

Rhonda Farrell

Accounts Payable
303-853-3266
finance@adams14.org

Archana Alai

Purchasing Specialist
720-322-8136
finance@adams14.org

Hyesun Son

Senior Accountant
303.853.3220
finance@adams14.org

Human Resources

Karen Colato

Administrative Assistant
303.853.3211
hr@adams14.org

Brian Childress

HR Director
720.322.8135
hr@adams14.org

Mark Langston

Educator Effectiveness Manager
303.853.3260
hr@adams14.org

Sandy Latimer

HR Specialist III - FMLA, AESOP, Substitutes and Athletic Coaches
303-853-3206
hr@adams14.org

Cellia Chavez

Human Resource Specialist III
303-853-3207
hr@adams14.org

Lani Parks

Human Resource Specialist III
303-853-3230
hr@adams14.org

Interventions

Shelagh Burke

Executive Director of Federal Programs/Interventions/Technology
303.853.3258
saburke@adams14.org

Cynthia Luna

Administrative Assistant
303.853.5571
cluna@adams14.org

Jeremy Jimenez

Director of Student Intervention Services
720.322.8154
jjimenez@adams14.org

Mary Ann Mosquera

Title X Liaison
303.853.3274
mmosquera@adams14.org

Melba Velazquez

Truancy Intervention Specialist
303.853.3308
mvelazquez@adams14.org

Flor Minjarez

Truancy Secretary
720.322.8108
fmminjar@adams14.org

Learning Services

Erica Tapia

Early Literature TOSA
303.853.5015
etapia@adams14.org

Dr. Jeanette Patterson

Executive Director
303-853-3203
jpatterson@adams14.org

Janell Fuller

Manager of Elementary Literacy
303.853.5015
jfuller@adams14.org

Kim Reynolds

Professional Development Coordinator
303.853.5017
kreynolds@adams14.org

Debra Montoya

Executive Assistant
303.853.3244
dmontoya@adams14.org

Nutrition Services

April Cordova

Administrative Assistant, Nutrition Services
303.853.7929
alane@adams14.org

Kasja Larson

Nutrition Services Manager
303.853.7940
klarson@adams14.org

Kelsey Nally

Nutrition Services Assistant Manager
303.853.7950
knally@adams14.org

Tammy Logan

Nutrition Services Secretary
303.853.7930
tlogan@adams14.org

Operations

Regina Baca

Executive Assistant
303.853.3217
rbaca@adams14.org

Jeanne Mojarro

Operation Coordinator
303.853.7901
jmojarro@adams14.org

Leo Rodriguez

Director of Maintenance & Operations
303.853.3261
lrodriguez@adams14.org

James Schoepflin

Safety and Security Supervisor

jschoepflin@adams14.org

Al Francisco

Manager of Transportation/Grounds/Security
303.853.7906
afrancisco@adams14.org

Mario Castillo

Grounds and Transportation (Dispatch) Supervisor
303.853.7927
mcastillo@adams14.org

Michael Palma

Building Engineer Supervisor/Maintenance Inspector
720-322-8125
mpalma@adams14.org

Student Records and Registration

Oralia Olivas

District Registrar
303.853.3238
oolivas@adams14.org

Elizabeth Cervantes

Records Clerk
720.322.8116
ecervantes@adams14.org

Student Services

Ivette Alvarado

Administrative Assistant
303.853.3248
ialvarado@adams14.org

Maggie Tice

Special Education Behavior Interventionist - Elementary
303.853.3262
mtice@adams14.org

Mindy Roden

Director of Student Services
303.853.3246
mroden@adams14.org

Sarah Neyman

Special Education Coordinator - Secondary
720.322.8134
sneyman@adams14.org

Sari Saperstein

Assistant Director of Student Services
303.853.3251
ssaperstein@adams14.org

Bianca Tellechea

Interpretation/Translation Specialist
303-853-3254
btellechea@adams14.org

Ann Corrigan

Child Find Coordinator
303.853.5681
acorrigan@adams14.org

Samantha Valenzuela

Child Find Secretary
303-853-5680
svalenzuela@adams14.org

Ryan Bourque

Special Education Behavior Interventionist - Secondary, Homebound
720.322.8119
rbourque@adams14.org

Avery Startzel

Transition Specialist
720.322.8156
astartzel@adams14.org

Michael Carlson

Teacher of the Def and Hard of Hearing
720.322.8115
mcarlson@adams14.org

Melissa Crawford

SWAP Coordinator
303.853.5578
mcrawford@adams14.org

Amanda Archuleta

Transition Paraprofessional
720.322.8156
aarchuleta@adams14.org

Sonia Ford

Medicaid Specialist
303.853.3264
sjford@adams14.org

Alison Meagher

Educational Audiologist/504
720.322.8127
ameagher@adams14.org

Tana Blasé

Physical Therapist
720-322-8126
tmblase@adams14.org

Steven Arroyo

Bilingual Speech Language Pathologist/BESST
303-853-3268
sarroyo@adams14.org

Arturo Kiyama

Bilingual Psychologist/BESST

akiyama@adams14.org

Molly Short

Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant
303.853.3256
mshort@adams14.org

Della Palacios

Gifted and Talented Coordinator
303.853.3249
dpalacios@adams14.org

Pauline Avis

Special Education Coordinator - Elementary
303.853.3223
pavis@adams14.org

Sarah Mooney

Special Education Behavior Coordinator/Preschool Pyschologist
720.322.8133
smooney@adams14.org

Doris Thomas

Administrative Assistant Fed. Program/SPED Records
303.853.3250
dthomas@adams14.org

Erin Dominick

Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant
303.945.5944
edominick@adams14.org

Gina Smith

Occupational Therapist
303-853-3296
gsmith@adams14.org

Luciana Stokley

Preschool Principal
303.853.5002
llstokle@adams14.org

Kaitlyn Lombardi

Teacher of the Visually Impaired
303.918.9465
klombardi@adams14.org

Superintendent’s Office

Monica Aviña

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board of Education
303-853-3205
meavina@adams14.org

Technology Services

Shelagh Burke

Director of Federal Programs/Interim Director of Education Technology
303-853-3258
saburke@adams14.org

Brandon Steili

Manager of Technology Services
303-853-3226
bsteili@adams14.org

Help Desk

Contact to open a ticket
303-853-7896
helpdesk@adams14.org