Adams County School District 14
     5291 East 60th Avenue
     Commerce City, CO 80022
  303.853.3333    303.853.3329
communications@adams14.org

Our Staff

Adult Education

Olga Mijares

Administrative Assistant
303.853.5571
omijares@adams14.org

Jessie Hawthorn

Adult Education Outreach Coordinator
720.322.8129
jhawthorn@adams14.org

Bethany Macarus

ESL Instructor
303.853.3339
bmacarus@adams14.org

Ashley Coulter

ESL & ABE Instructor
303.853.3339
acoulter@adams14.org

Omalley Abel

ABE & ASE Instructor, Online Learning
720.322.8146
oabel@adams14.org

Blake Pendergrass

ESL Instructor
720.322.8117
bpendergrass@adams14.org

Richard Paiz

GED Instructor & College Readiness Advisor
720.322.8141
rpaiz@adams14.org

Omar Villanueva

Credit Recovery Instructor/Spanish GED Instructor
303.853.5569
ovillanu@adams14.org

Assessment and Evaluation

Jamie Ball

Accountability and Assessment Manager
720-322-8145
jball@adams14.org

Janell Fuller

K-3 Early Literature Supervisor
303.853.5015
jfuller@adams14.org

Kim Reynolds

Assessment and Data
303.853.5017
kreynolds@adams14.org

Yvonne Hauke

Reporting & Enrollment Coordinator
303.853.3255
ydhauke@adams14.org

Erica Tapia

Early Literature
303.853.5015
etapia@adams14.org

Michelle Genaro

District Assessment Coordinator
720.322.8101
mgenaro@adams14.org

Communications and Engagement

Guadalupe Caraveo

Interpretation and Translation Specialist
303-853-3229
gcaraveo@adams14.org

Cameron Weise

Media and A.V. Production
720.322.8157
video@adams14.org

Alex Sánchez

Communications and Engagement Manager
720-322-8105
alexsanchez@adams14.org

Jesse Martinez

Public and Parent Communications Supervisor
720.322.8104
jemartinez@adams14.org

Culture and Language Development

Tonia Lopez

Culture and Language Development Manager
720.322.8113
tlopez@adams14.org

Cheryl Green

Culture and Language Development Coordinator
303.853.3245
clgreen@adams14.org

Aurora Martinez

Education Program Support Specialist
303.853.3247
aemartin@adams14.org

Eileen Harder

Culture and Language Development Coordinator
303.853.3221
eharder@adams14.org

Education Foundation

Dale M. Mingilton

Executive Director
303-853-3253
dmingilton@adams14.org

Federal Programs

Barb Heumann

Executive Assistant
303.853.3240
baheumann@adams14.org

Shelagh Burke

Executive Director of Federal Programs/Interventions/Technology
303.853.3258
saburke@adams14.org

Financial Services

Sean Milner

Executive Director of Budget and Finance
303-853-3252
smilner@adams14.org

Eduard Storz, CPA

Finance Director
303-853- 3209
estorz@adams14.org

Andrew Flinn

Grants Accountant
303-853- 3218
aflinn@adams14.org

Sandra Harmon

Payroll Specialist
303-853-3214
sharmon@adams14.org

Linda Holloway

Payroll Specialist
303-853-3267
lhollowa@adams14.org

Toni Klocker

Accounts Payable
303-853-3216
tkklocke@adams14.org

Rhonda Farrell

Accounts Payable
303-853-3266
rfarrell@adams14.org

Julie Clark

Purchasing Assistant
720-322-8136
jforsyth@adams14.org

Hyesun Son

Senior Accountant
303.853.3220
hson@adams14.org

Human Resources

Darci Mohr, Ed. S, JD, PHR

Executive Director of Human Resources
303.853.3236
dmohr@adams14.org

Carlos Reyna

Administrative Assistant, Human Resources
303.853.3211
creyna@adams14.org

Brian Childress

HR Director
720.322.8135
rchildress@adams14

Mark Langston

Educator Effectiveness Manager
303.853.3260
mlangston@adams14.org

Sandy Latimer

HR Specialist III - FMLA, AESOP, Substitutes and Athletic Coaches
303-853-3206
slatimer@adams14.org

Cellia Chavez

Human Resource Specialist III
303-853-3207
ckchavez@adams14.org

Lani Parks

Human Resource Specialist III
303-853-3230
lparks@adams14.org

Interventions

Shelagh Burke

Executive Director of Federal Programs/Interventions/Technology
303.853.3258
saburke@adams14.org

Olga Mijares

Administrative Assistant
303.853.5571
omijares@adams14.org

Susan Cardasis

EARSS Coordinator
303.853.7948
scardasis@adams14.org

Ruben Chacón

Student Intervention Manager
720.322.8154
rchacon@adams14.org

Jessie Hawthorn

Adult Education Outreach Coordinator
720.322.8129
jhawthorn@adams14.org

Mary Ann Mosquera

Title X Liaison
303.853.3274
mmosquera@adams14.org

Melba Velazquez

Truancy Intervention Specialist
303.853.3308
mvelazquez@adams14.org

Flor Minjarez

Truancy Secretary
720.322.8108
fmminjar@adams14.org

Learning Services

Dr. Jeanette Patterson

Executive Director
303-853-3203
jpatterson@adams14.org

Matt Schwartz

Director of Teaching andLearning
303-853-3234
mschwart@adams14.org

Barbara Bench

Beyond Textbooks Coordinator
303.853.5779
dbench@adams14.org

Debra Montoya

Executive Assistant
303.853.3244
dmontoya@adams14.org

Veronica (BJ) Jeffers

Principal Coach
303.853.3320
vjeffers@adams14.org

Nutrition Services

April Cordova

Administrative Assistant, Nutrition Services
303.853.7929
alane@adams14.org

Kasja Larson

Nutrition Services Manager
303.853.7940
klarson@adams14.org

Kelsey Garrett

Nutrition Services Assistant Manager
303.853.7950
kgarrett@adams14.org

Tammy Logan

Nutrition Services Secretary
303.853.7930
tlogan@adams14.org

Operations

Regina Baca

Executive Assistant
303.853.3217
rbaca@adams14.org

Jeanne Mojarro

Administrative Assistant, Service Center
303.853.7901
jmojarro@adams14.org

Leo Rodriguez

Project Manager Construction/BEST Grant

lrodriguez@adams14.org

Vacant

Safety and Security Supervisor


Al Francisco

Manager of Transportation/Grounds/Security
303.853.7906
afrancisco@adams14.org

Sean Milner

Executive Director of Operations/Construction
303.853.3252
smilner@adams14.org

Mario Castillo

Grounds and Transportation (Dispatch) Supervisor
303.853.7927
mcastillo@adams14.org

Michael Palma

Building Engineer Supervisor/Maintenance Inspector
720-322-8125
mpalma@adams14.org

Student Records and Registration

Norma Morehead

Records Clerk
720-322-8116
nmorehead@adams14.org

Oralia Olivas

District Registrar
303.853.3238
oolivas@adams14.org

Student Support Services

Ivette Alvarado

Administrative Assistant
303.853.3248
aibanez@adams14.org

Doris Thomas

Administrative Assistant Fed. Program/SPED Records
303.853.3250
dthomas@adams14.org

Shay Carter

Student Support Services Director
303.853.3246
scarter@adams14.org

Holly Lancy

Special Education Coordinator - Secondary
720.322.8134
hlancytravis@adams14.org

Kimberly Cini

Assistant Director of Student Support Services
720.322.8103
kjiron@adams14.org

Bianca Tellechea

Interpretation/Translator
303-853-3254
btellechea@adams14.org

John Hicks

Child Find Coordinator
720.322.8119
jhicks@adams14.org

Ana Ibañez

Child Find Secretary
720-322-8139
aibanez@adams14.org

Christian Lopez

Transition/SWAP Paraprofessional
303.853.3296
clopez@adams14.org

Avery Startzel

Transition Specialist
720.322.8121
astartzel@adams14.org

Michael Carlson

Teacher of the Def and Hard of Hearing/Homebound
720.322.8115
mcarlson@adams14.org

Melissa Crawford

Transition/SWAP Coordinator
720.322.8121
mcrawford@adams14.org

Catalina Guerrero

Transition/SWAP Paraprofessional
303-853-3294
cmguerrero@adams14.org

Amanda Archuleta

Transition/SWAP Paraprofessional
303.853.3294
aarchuleta@adams14.org

Sonia Ford

Medicaid Specialist
303.853.3264
sjford@adams14.org

Alison Meagher

Educational Audiologist/504
720.322.8127
ameagher@adams14.org

Tana Blasé

Physical Therapist
720-322-8126
tmblase@adams14.org

Steven Arroyo

Bilingual Speech Language Pathologist/BESST
303-853-3268
sarroyo@adams14.org

Arturo Kiyama

Bilingual Psychologist/BESST

akiyama@adams14.org

Lauren Small

Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant
303.853.3256
lsmall@adams14.org

Della Palacios

Gifted and Talented Coordinator
303.853.3249
dpalacios@adams14.org

Sari Saperstein

Special Education Coordinator - Elementary
303.853.3251
ssaperstein@adams14.org

Sarah Mooney

Behavioral Coordinator
720.322.8133
smooney@adams14.org

Superintendent’s Office

Dr. Javier Abrego

Superintendent
303.853.3204
jabrego@adams14.org

Monica Aviña

Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Board of Education
303-853-3205
meavina@adams14.org

Karen Colato

Administrative Assistant and Front Desk Receptionist
303-853-3201
kcchavez@adams14.org

Technology Services

Shelagh Burke

Director of Federal Programs/Interim Director of Education Technology
303-853-3258
saburke@adams14.org

Maysa Campistrous

Web & Applications Developer
303-853-3263
mcampistrous@adams14.org

Diana Moya

Administrative Assistant
303-853-3225
dmmoya@adams14.org

Brandon Steili

Manager of Technology Services
303-853-3226
bsteili@adams14.org

Help Desk


303-853-7896
helpdesk@adams14.org

Vacant

Systems Administrator


Marc Stoll

Network Administrator
303-853-3227
mstoll@adams14.org

Jeff Derman

Database Administrator
720-322-8161
jderman@adams14.org